Reviews

don
11/4/2018
excellent taste and good amount of food
Jeff
11/1/2018
Nice enough folks but the food was bland. I can't imagine what it would have been if I hadn't ordered spicy.
Jolene
9/8/2018
Food is always hot!!
Lola
8/29/2018
We have been ordering from East Gourmet for quite a while and the food has usually been very good. However, a couple times lately they seem to be a bit "Off". Not bad food, no. Just not the best as they have been in the past. Some things a bit overcooked, seasoning a bit off. I trust they are just on a cooking hiatus and get back to the good food they have served in the past.
Christopher
7/11/2018
Order started when I arrived to pick it up, not when I submitted it online--as far as I could tell. The total time elapsed between ordering and getting my food was almost 45 minutes. The food was great in every respect, but I won't be ordering online again, especially if I'm in a hurry. I visit this restaurant frequently and they never take this long, and on that day they weren't busy. Conclusion: they either didn't notice the order, or they didn't want to start it before I paid in person.
don
7/6/2018
ordered online food ,was ready when i arrived ,it was hot and tasted great...good place to get great food!
DONALD
6/15/2018
The food at East Gourmet is always excellent. My personal favorite is the black pepper chicken. You can't go wrong with any of their rice or mei fun dishes. The General Tso's chicken is a bit tart for my tastes, but still good. If you like Foo Young, try the shrimp first. Have never tried the duck, so can't comment. The beef with shitake mushrooms is my wife's favorite. The staff is friendly and the service is very good.
Mary
5/26/2018
Food is always exceptional.
Victoria
5/14/2018
They didn't have Chicken with String Beans so we switched for Chicken with Vegetables - everything was wonderful.
E
5/10/2018
This restaurant consistently does a fairly good job. However, we ventured fro our normal order and tried fried crispy duck. It was dry, not crispy and tasted very strange - not like duck I have had before. As well, the Mongolian Beef was tough and chewy. Will not order either again, but will continue to order from them as historically they do a good job.
Drew
5/9/2018
Tasty and timely, as usual
Maria
4/25/2018
Always reliably good!
Michael
2/25/2018
The food was delicious as always thank you
Chaz
1/21/2018
The only problem no duck sauce and I said forks and napkins she give us none
Lisa
1/18/2018
Sent my order in 45 min ahead. I got there it wasnt ready, had to wait 10 min, then they rang me up for the wrong order, had to back it out (still waiting on the credit ) and charge me again for my order. 3rd time I had to wait even though I order ahead. Not sure they get the concept? I specifically said what time I would be there as well.
Lawrence
1/10/2018
good
Lola
11/30/2017
We purchase fairly regularly from East Gourmet and really have no complaints. Their food is consistent in flavor, quality, and is hot. We order on-line and it has always been ready.
David
8/25/2017
Hunan Scallop had old scallops that were not fresh at all. I ate it but ended up picking out the scallops and tossing them. Also, I mentioned several times that Hunan chicken (not the dinner special) does not appear on the online menu but it has not been added
Kenny
8/11/2017
The food wasn't as fresh as it usually is. It will be a while before I go back.
Ken
6/30/2017
First time use, Flawless, Would Deffently Recommend.!!!
Lola
4/20/2017
Not every take-out place is perfection and East Gourmet is no different, but it is good. We have ordered from them for some time now and will continue to do so. No major complaints and we always pick-up.
Shane
3/13/2017
First time here for last minute dinner, very quality meat and veggies! And the egg roll was actually amazing! Will be returning!
matt
1/11/2017
Great place
kevin
12/28/2016
Quick. Good. Nothing fancy.
don
12/22/2016
the food was excellent and was ready on time. great place to eat in or take out.
Lola
12/18/2016
Food, although not the very best we have ever had, was ready on time. Tasty, although the Chicken Cashew left a little to be desired. Wings better than most. Daughter ordered the Crispy Seafood Delight and grumbled about it but did not toss the sauce over it and the rice. Learning curve. :) We "thumbs up" most of the food for the most part and will order from them again.
Susan
12/11/2016
Everything was delicious and there was plenty of it. Always an enjoyable meal from East Gourmet, Ruckersville.
Melissa
9/10/2016
Impressed with the extra steps they took to make sure a meal for someone with a seafood allergy was protected and kept safely away from the meals which contained shrimp. Going that extra step meant a lot. Do wish the extra spicy was extra spicy but overall the food was tasty and prepared to order.
DONALD
9/3/2016
As always, the food was great. However, the egg roll was missing.
Carl
8/22/2016
Food is always excellent. Only problem this time was they didn't put my egg rolls in the bag and I didn't notice until I got all the way home.
matt
7/3/2016
The food is fantastic. The best I have had since leaving new york
Kim
6/20/2016
We order here regularly and think it's the best in the Ruckersville/Stanardsville area. Their dumplings are extremely meaty and the Moo Shoo Pork is excellent. We have had numerous menus items and have always been pleased.
Chris
4/1/2016
Overall, good food. The shrimp tempura wasn't great though. Too greasy outside, not enuf on inside, and shrimp overcooked. Rest of order was good!
Any questions please call us.